

Mt Arthur Coal

AGENDA - COMMUNITY CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

9am, Wednesday 14 August 2024

In person at Mt Arthur Coal OR online via Webex

Chair:	Dr W.E.J. Paradice AM		
Members			
Community:	Diane Gee, Jennifer Lecky, Lavinia Hutchinson, Claire Quigley		
Stakeholder Group:	De-anne Douglas		
Muswellbrook Shire Council: Theresa Folpp			
BHP:	Amanda Walker, Jimmy Nixon,		
Non Members:	Grant Coulten BHP, Jelinda Millgate BHP, Craig Milton UHMD,		
	Angela Fiumara Iceni, Harry Chauvel Iceni		
Minute taker:	Sarah Purser		
Apologies:	Sarah Bailey		

	Agenda Item	Responsibility	Time
1	Acknowledgement of Country	BHP	9:00am
2	Welcome and Apologies	Chair	9:03am
3	Declaration of pecuniary interest	Chair	9:06am
4	Minutes of the previous meeting and matters arising	Chair	9:08am
5	Report from the Chair	Chair	9:10am
6	Operations update	BHP	9:20am
7	Pathway to 2030 update – Update from Iceni on the CLEA	BHP & Iceni	9:30am
8	Reports from community / stakeholder group representatives	Members	9.50am
9	Report from Muswellbrook Shire Council	Council	10:10am
10	Land management and environment	BHP	10:20am
11	Update from Upper Hunter Mining Dialogue	BHP	10:30am
12	General business	Chair	10:50am
13	Next meeting	Chair	10:55am
14	Meeting close	Chair	11:00am