

Mt Arthur Coal

AGENDA - COMMUNITY CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

9am, Wednesday 14 February 2024

In person at Donald Horne Building OR online via Webex

Chair:	Dr W.E.J. Paradice AM	
Members		
Community:	Diane Gee, Jennifer Lecky, Lavinia Hutchinson	
Muswellbrook Shire Council:	vellbrook Shire Council: Sharon Pope / Theresa Folpp	
BHP:	Grant Clouten, Sarah Bailey, Amanda Walker, Jimmy Nixon	
Minute taker:	Sarah Purser	
Apologies:		

Agenda item		Responsibility
1	Acknowledgement of Country	ВНР
2	Welcome and Apologies	Chair
3	Declaration of pecuniary interest	Chair
4	Minutes of the previous meeting	Chair
5	Matters arising	
6	Report from the Chair	Chair
7	Operations update	BHP
8	Exploration update	ВНР
9	Land management and environment	
	- presentation on dust management monitoring system	BHP
10	MOD update	ВНР
11	Pathway to 2030 update	ВНР
12	Community	
	- Reports from community members	Community members
	- Paper by Myles Egan et al 2023	Lavinia Hutchinson
	- Report from Muswellbrook Council	Sharon Pope / Theresa Folpp
13	General business	Chair
14	Next meeting	Chair
15	Meeting close	Chair