

Mt Arthur Coal

AGENDA - COMMUNITY CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

9am, Wednesday 15 May 2024

In person at Mt Arthur Coal OR online via Webex

Chair:	Dr W.E.J. Paradice AM	
Members		
Community:	Diane Gee, Jennifer Lecky, Lavinia Hutchinson	
Stakeholder Group:	De-anne Douglas	
Muswellbrook Shire Council:	Theresa Folpp	
BHP:	Liz Watts, Sarah Bailey, Amanda Walker, Jimmy Nixon	
Minute taker:	Sarah Purser	
Apologies:	Grant Clouten (BHP) Claire Quigley (Community)	

	Agenda Item	Responsibility	Time
1	Acknowledgement of Country	BHP	9:00am
2	Welcome and Apologies	Chair	9:05am
3	Declaration of pecuniary interest	Chair	9:10am
4	Minutes of the previous meeting and matters arising	Chair	9:15am
5	Report from the Chair	Chair	9:20am
6	Operations update	BHP	9:30am
7	Pathway to 2030 update	BHP	9:45am
8	Reports from community / stakeholder group representatives	Members	10:00am
9	Report from Muswellbrook Shire Council	Council	10:20am
10	Land management and environment	BHP	10:30am
11	Exploration update	BHP	10:45am
12	General business	Chair	10:50am
13	Next meeting	Chair	10:55am
14	Meeting close	Chair	11:00am